Jack Yardley Investigator Award

Criteria: The GIPS Jack Yardley Investigator Award recognizes seminal contributions or a significant body of published work that advances the field of gastrointestinal pathology. Successful candidates must be first or senior authors of publications for consideration.

Eligibility: Applicants/nominees must be GIPS members in good standing. Only nominees who are younger than 50 years of age at the time of the application deadline will be considered for the award.

Procedure: Any current GIPS member can nominate a candidate for the Young Investigator Award. Review of applications and final selection of awardees will be performed by the Nominating Committee.

Applications are now being accepted for 2018.

Notification & Presentation: Final selection of the awardee will be made by February 28, 2018 and the selected candidate will be notified.  A formal award presentation will be made during the GIPS business meeting following the Companion Meeting at the USCAP annual conference.

Please download the nomination form and send via email (along with candidate’s Curriculum Vitae) to Dr. Jeffrey Goldsmith ( (Chair, Nominating Committee, Rodger C. Haggitt Gastrointestinal Pathology Society).

Membership Application

Not A Member?

GIPS members receive a monthly journal, may view and post job listings and fellowship positions, and


GIPS Awards

Abstract Award Winner: Adam J. Gomez, Stanford Health Care. Abstract… Read more

Congratulations to Amitabh Srivastava, recipient of the 2016 Jack Yardley… Read more

Congratulations to Dr. Leslie Sobin, recipient of the 2016 Harvey… Read more

Congratulations to the 2016 GIPS Abstract Award and Travel Award… Read more

Congratulations to the 2015 GIPS Abstract Award Winners! Winner: Anna-Sophie… Read more

More Awards