The Rodger C. Haggitt Gastrointestinal Pathology Society Officers for 2016-17

President:  Jeffrey Goldsmith
President-Elect:  Amitabh Srivastava
Vice President:  John Hart
Secretary-Treasurer: Nicole Panarelli

GIPS Executive Committee

Jeffrey Goldsmith, Chair
Amitabh Srivastava
John Hart
Galen Cortina (Past President)
Nicole Panarelli
Mari Mino-Kenudson
Michael Torbenson
Raul Gonzalez

Committee Chairs/Members

Education Committee
Michael Torbenson (Chair)
Rebecca Wilcox (Case of the Month)
ILKe Nalbantoglu (Case of the Month)
Nicole Panarelli (Case of the Month)
Ilyssa Gordon (Journal Review)
Rish Pai

Training & Awards Committee
Mari Mino-Kenudson (Chair)
Nirag Jhala
Kim Geisinger
Mikhail Lisovsky
Maria Westerhoff
Deepa Patil

Membership Committee
Agoston (Tony) Agoston (Chair)
Kisha Mitchell

Nominations Committee

Galen Cortina (Chair)
Marie Robert
Rhonda Yantiss

Website Editor: Raul Gonzalez

Membership Application

Not A Member?

GIPS members receive a monthly journal, may view and post job listings and fellowship positions, and


GIPS Awards

Abstract Award Winner: Adam J. Gomez, Stanford Health Care. Abstract… Read more

Congratulations to Amitabh Srivastava, recipient of the 2016 Jack Yardley… Read more

Congratulations to Dr. Leslie Sobin, recipient of the 2016 Harvey… Read more

Congratulations to the 2016 GIPS Abstract Award and Travel Award… Read more

Congratulations to the 2015 GIPS Abstract Award Winners! Winner: Anna-Sophie… Read more

More Awards