Harvey Goldman Lifetime Achievement Award

Criteria: The GIPS Harvey Goldman Lifetime Achievement Award was instituted in 2015 to recognize significant academic contributions made by an active GIPS member to the field of gastrointestinal pathology. These contributions may be in the form of a significant body of published work or an exceptional commitment to teaching and mentorship.

Eligibility: Applicants/nominees must be GIPS members in good standing.

Procedure: Any current GIPS member can nominate a candidate for the Lifetime Achievement Award. These individuals must provide a brief description of the significant contributions made by the nominee. Review of applications and final selection of awardees will be performed by the Nominating Committee.

Notification & Presentation: Final selection of the awardee will be made by mid-February 2025, and the selected candidate will be notified. A formal award presentation will be made during the GIPS business meeting following the Companion Meeting at the USCAP annual conference.


Past Winners

2024: Elizabeth A. Montgomery
2023: Gregory Lauwers
2022: Dale Snover
2021: Thomas Smyrk
2020: Stanley Hamilton
2019: Audrey Lazenby
2018: Frank A. Mitros
2017: Robert Riddell
2016: Leslie H. Sobin
2015: Henry D. Appelman

Membership Application

Not A Member?

GIPS members have access to Journal Watch, Case of the Month, job and fellowship listings, and more! >>>LEARN MORE


No Sessions Found.